Date of publication:





October 07 , 2017

Smoluchowski Award
Call for Nomination: Deadline: May 1, 2018

The Smoluchowski Award for 2018 will be conferred by the Gesellschaft für Aerosolforschung (GAeF) during the International Aerosol Conference (IAC2018) in St. Louis, USA, 2 - 7 September 2018.

The Smoluchowski Award Committee calls for nominations of candidates working in the field of Aerosol Science. The candidates need not be members of GAeF. According to the Smoluchowski Award regulations (published on the GAeF web page, ), the award shall be given to a young researcher (as a rule under 40 years of age), who has achieved and published significant new results in any area of aerosol science during the time period between 2015 and 2017. The nomination should include a letter of justification, a curriculum vitae, a bibliography and at least one specific reference to outstanding work of the nominee. The recipient(s) will receive a certificate and a cash award of EUR 2,000.-.

The deadline for nominations is 1 May, 2018. Nominations (please send also in electronic form) should be sent to the

Chairman of the Smoluchowski Award Committee




September 12, 2014

Fuchs Memorial Award
Deadline for Nomination: May 1, 2018
For nominations, please contact:

Professor Richard C. Flagan
Email flagan(at)




September 22, 2016

International Aerosol Fellow Award (IAFA)
Deadline for Nomination: April 30, 2018
For nominations, please contact:

Ian Colbeck
Email colbi(at)




September 22, 2016

Fissan-Pui-TSI Award
The next award will be given in 2018 (deadline for nomition: May 1, 2018). To submit a nomination for the Fissan-Pui-TSI Award, or for questions regarding the nomination requirements, please contact:

Professor Pratim Biswas

Dept. of Energy, Environmental and Chemical Engineering
Washington University in St. Louis
One Brookings Drive, Campus Box 1180
St. louis, MO 63130-4899

Tel. +1-314-935-5548

Email pbiswas(at)